Kim sends the amazing Hockey Guy image..

It is killing me because I cannot recall exactly WHEN Kim sent the Hockey guy image to me..I am wondering if it wasnt when fall was creeping up on us and the image struck her because of the pine trees and beautiful coat..Regardless of why, I know I was struck when she sent it ..Of course I was frantically searching everywhere on Google to find the image and after a few tries, believe it or not, http://fineart.ha.com/common/view_item.php?Sale_No=5034&Lot_No=87243#Photo this link came up to the Heritage Auction folks and I couldn’t believe my eyes! There it was !! AND with the artists name.!! Well..that was all it took to start my search on other amazing images! Of course, when I Googled, I assumed I would see a few here and there and be done with it .. I suppose I couldn’t have been more WRONG!! What I found was a wealth of images as well as a touching life story of a man and his counterparts that has for so long been ignored and discounted..Well..no more if I have my way!! Each image , each detail, peaked my interest more and more and soon each day was filled with more Leyendecker searching..I had to find out all I could about this amazing soul…!! Where did he live..who did he love?? What other images did he create??

About kerwil2000

To educate the world on the amazing history of American Illustrator , JC Leyendecker , his family and his friends..
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Kim sends the amazing Hockey Guy image..

  1. kerwil2000 says:

    JOSEPH CHRISTIAN LEYENDECKER (American, 1874-1951). House of Kuppenheimer ad illustration, 1920. Oil on canvas. 26 x 19 …
    Auction: 2010 February Signature Illustration Art Auction #5034
    Bid Information

    Mainstream Illustration, JOSEPH CHRISTIAN LEYENDECKER (American, 1874-1951). House of Kuppenheimer ad illustration, 1920. Oil on canvas. 26 x 19 …

    * View Larger Image

    Sold for: $20,315.00 (includes BP )
    Currency Converter
    Bid Source: Live: Phone
    Ended: Feb 17, 2010
    Item Activity: 10 Internet/mail/phone bidders

  2. kerwil2000 says:

    JOSEPH CHRISTIAN LEYENDECKER (American, 1874-1951). House of Kuppenheimer ad illustration, 1920. Oil on canvas. 26 x 19 …
    Auction: 2010 February Signature Illustration Art Auction #5034

    Mainstream Illustration, JOSEPH CHRISTIAN LEYENDECKER (American, 1874-1951). House of Kuppenheimer ad illustration, 1920. Oil on canvas. 26 x 19 …

    Sold for: $20,315.00 (includes BP )
    Currency Converter
    Bid Source: Live: Phone
    Ended: Feb 17, 2010
    Item Activity: 10 Internet/mail/phone bidders

    Printable Version of Prices Realized for this Auction

Leave a Reply

